Am I Eligible for NDIS?

You may not realise it, but you or a family member may be eligible for NDIS funding. Disabilities that NDIS can cover include any condition that restricts a person’s mental, sensory or mobility functions. Including:


  • Acquired Brain Injury
  • ADD
  • ADHD
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder (inc. Aspergers)
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Developmental Delay
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dysgraphia
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Fragile X Syndrome
  • Hearing Impairment
  • Muscular Dystrophy
  • ODD
  • Paraplegia
  • Quadriplegia
  • Rett Syndrome
  • Some Psychiatric and Mental Health Diagnosis
  • Speech Delay
  • Spina Bifida
  • Vision Loss

Eligibility Criteria:

The eligibility criteria for disability supports and early intervention for both individuals and families are as follows:

Disability Support:

Disability Supports funded through the NDIS are targeted at individuals and families who:


Early Intervention:

To qualify for early intervention the individual must:

  • Have an impairment or condition that is likely to be permanent


  • Be a child under 6 years of age with a developmental delay and the delay means you usually need more help with self-care, communication, learning or motor skills when compared to another child of the same age.